Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: A Study in Scarlet (1887)

Part I:
Being a Reprint from the Reminiscences of John H. Watson, M.D.,
Late of the Army Medical Department
Chapter 1: Mr. Sherlock Holmes
Chapter 2: The Science of Deduction
Chapter 3: The Lauriston Garden Mystery
Chapter 4: What John Rance Had to Tell
Chapter 5: Our Advertisement Brings a Visitor
Chapter 6: Tobias Gregson Shows What He Can Do
Chapter 7: Light in the Darkness

Part II:
The Country of the Saints
Chapter 1: On the Great Alkali Plain
Chapter 2: The Flower of Utah
Chapter 3: John Ferrier Talks with the Prophet
Chapter 4: A Flight for Life
Chapter 5: The Avenging Angels
Chapter 6: A Continuation of the Reminiscences of John Watson, M.D.
Chapter 7: The Conclusion

A part of
Raven's Bookshelf at